more happy mail

Honestly…you know it and so do I. Getting mail is the best thing ever. So having a sweet little package from a friend delivered on Valentine’s Day has to just be awesome. I wanted to share some of that potential awesomeness with a few of my closest girlfriends.

Firstly, I made some cute simple bracelets with fancy little tags. Some of them looked like this:

IMG_8515

Secondly I washi-taped, stickered and stamped the crap out of the bracelet boxes.

IMG_8519 IMG_8524 IMG_8525I wrapped them individually in brown craft paper, and proceed to again washi-tape the crap out of them (see a theme?). I clearly labeled the return address and double stick taped it to the back.

IMG_8509After making address cards and placing them on the front, I covered each box in clear mailing tape to seal the labels.

IMG_8528Then the best part…stamp it up! IMG_8612

I’ll give you ONE guess as to which of these five love languages is my most prevalent one: quality time, physical touch, words of affirmation, gifts, or acts of service.

FYI: You can take items like this into the post office, or you can calculate it’s price if you know the weight online here. You should select the package option and enter the ounces. Then check the “first class mail and other options” sections – the first class parcel mail will be your price and you can calculate how many stamps you need. 

3 thoughts on “more happy mail

Leave a Reply

