I think I can…

I know this could be awesome. I’ve got a pile of projects waiting to be…well serged. But dammit I can’t even thread the thing.

IMG_5776Honestly…I’m not really sure how it was even created in the first place. It almost seems mistakenly put together. I imagine a bunch of people in lab coats and protective goggles standing around: “Well folks, I don’t think we can get this thing…oh wait!…Ok yes, we got it working…does anyone know how we did that?”

Besides all the hemming and altering of clothes I currently own, here are two projects that I can’t wait to get going on:

This absolutely adorable jersey bubble skirt – I can already see my niece running around in this. Bubble1 These fabric napkins must be in my hands as soon as possible. The pop of color and lovely slub linen are just too perfect for me. I think they’d make great Christmas gifts. Napkins

Sigh. I’ve got a serger. One that I can tell is awesome. Lent to me by a lovely women. Now…to thread it.

7 thoughts on “I think I can…

    • Haha! They are so intimidating. I also don’t want to break anything, which may result in me not just moving things around and understanding what’s happening. I’m telling you it makes no sense.

  1. Perhaps you can try this Craftsy class: http://www.craftsy.com/class/beginner-serging-machine-basics-and-techniques/123?_ct=sbqii-jxucu-byij-ycw&_ctp=16 I’ve signed up for it because I want to do some research on sergers before I buy one. The instructor shows how to thread 3 different machines and I thought it was very informative. I know it is really frustrating when you can’t figure out how something works. I had that problem with my first sewing machine.

Leave a Reply

