Skinny Balsamic and Dijon Dressing

I really don’t know how to make you eat this. I can beg…but at the end of the day, this is just a silly little blog post, that won’t impact you on any large level I assume. But in case any of you are listening and taking me seriously (which I know I make it hard to do), please. Please make this. Please. Like pretty please. 
IMG_5461 IMG_5456 IMG_5464IMG_5469
If you were to chug the whole lot (which is not recommended), 160 calories and 11 g protein. Compared to another popular creamy dressing, Newman’s Own Caesar dressing, 825 calories and 5.5 g protein. Pretty much anything that says creamy = lots of calories in exchange for lower nutrition in comparison to more health-conscious dressings like this. Might I suggest you pour this over some romaine and top with roasted unsalted sunflower seeds? Don’t mind if I do.

Creamy (& skinny) Balsamic Dressing

5 oz. silken tofu

1 Tbs. balsamic vinegar

1 Tbs. Dijon mustard

1 small clove garlic, peeled and smashed

1 tsp. warm honey

Place all ingredients on a food processor, chopper, or immersion blender. Add 1/4 cup water, (I forgot to do this…and it was just fine!) and blend until smooth. Season with salt and pepper if desired (I didn’t…my Dijon added enough kick).

SO GOOD.

Please. I’m begging.

Leave a Reply

