Purging and Purses

I FINALLY created a bag pattern that I can call my very own. Soon they’ll be available in my shop. I’ve got just a few things to change. I’m going to make the bag itself slightly deeper and possibly add a snap of some kind. I’ve been using this one to test it out and it gets a Homespun Haley stamp of approval!

IMG_3765 IMG_3769 IMG_3774I also deep cleaned my craft room this week. I had a whole dresser filled with old decor, frames, and old crafting items that I emptied. We’ve gone through every room in the house and have purged what we can. We’re having a yard sale on Saturday!

IMG_3764Any advice? This is the first yard sale that we’ve had…

5 thoughts on “Purging and Purses

  1. Post your garage sale on Craigslist. People check for those kinds of events on there all the time. Put a flier or two at the bus mall near you and at the library.

  2. Ok, so I want one of those bags when you have some ready to sell. You’ve caused me to have a bag addiction…..

Leave a Reply

