I know.

It’s been a loooooooong time. Today I got this message from my cousin/biggest fan: UntitledhuilgHahaa. So yeah, I know it’s time to jump back on the computer and type away.

We’ve been pretty busy around here. We’ve been to the Grand Canyon and back since I last wrote. It was one of the most stunning things I have ever seen. In fact, most pictures looks like I walked up to a watercolor and snapped a pic. It’s so gorgeous it looks fake. But I was really there. I swear.

But now I am in FULL garden mode. It’s amazing how much life seems to seep back into my body during spring/early summer. Maybe it’s the fact that with growing vegetables usually comes sun. But I dunno. There’s something life-giving about gardening.

Here’s an update on what we’ve been spending every weekend for the past four weeks doing. I couldn’t find a “before” picture but easily found one on google maps…a little creepy that it worked so well. It was a complete jungle.

Untitledhhh

Here’s us one weekend ripping out all the plants. Mind you…it took more than one weekend to rip it out and till it up…try several.

IMG_1903

And here it is today!

IMG_2651

It’s a little hard to see here, but we planted two apple trees, two pear trees and a row of blueberries. The empty corner of the lot will be used to plant our three sisters guild again.

IMG_2656
IMG_2658Agh! I can’t wait to walk outside and pick an apple. I’ve got a long wait for that, but I think it’ll be worth it in the long run. This season it seems we’re all about planting things that won’t produce for years to come. Soon I’ll show you our newest and by far largest raised bed. It’s 10’x12’….and it’s filled with asparagus. Yeah baby!

2 thoughts on “I know.

  1. OMG – I am so happy to see a new blog post!!!! Love the new apple trees – that will be so awesome once they start getting apples! You are super cool :)

Leave a Reply

