and the winner is…

Happy Valentine’s Day y’all!! I hope your day is pleasant and carefree. Some unwarranted advice to ladies in relationships: remember, today is just a day. It serves as a reminder to show those we love, family and friends included, that we care for them…but some people are just not skilled in showing affection in the ways you desire. So if for some reason you are finding yourself disappointed in someone today…just let it go. Be forgiving, and don’t be afraid to make your own joy.

My pet peeve: “My ‘significant other’ didn’t plan anything or get anything…so I guess we’re not doing anything. Whatever…this happens every year.”

Well then plan the night yourself for crying out loud!! Go get yourself some chocolate and flowers, pick a restaurant and a flick, have an awesome time! It’s helpful to remember your significant other isn’t a super hero. They aren’t going to take on awesome feats of romance if it’s not in their blood to do so. It doesn’t make them/you any less valuable. It doesn’t mean they love you any less. It means you get to be the one who chooses how to spend Valentines day. And what’s so wrong with that? I simply communicated with my hubby. I asked him if he’d like to go to a lovely Italian restaurant on Saturday. He said Yes. So we’re going, and there won’t be any romantic notes or surprise flowers…but we’re going to have a kick ass time out on the town. And he loves me to death, so who cares about flowers?

My rant ends now.

Thank you, thank you, thank you, for entering the latest giveaway. I wish I could give everyone a necklace! THE WINNER, of the Birthstone Birds Nest Necklace:

untitledThe 21st comment on Facebook was from Pat Bernal Johnston. Pat, I’ll be contacting you soon! Happy Valentine’s Day to you!!!

One thought on “and the winner is…

Leave a Reply

