Beautiful Hard Times.

We had my nephew Samuel over for a sleepover this last Sunday. It’s always a blessing to have sleepovers with my nephew and niece. Sadly though, my Grandpa Hubert, a man loved by more people than I can count, passed away Sunday night. Matt and I visited on Saturday and spent our last moments with Grandpa. While it was hard not to be there with the whole family when things took a turn for the worst on Sunday night, I know my Grandpa would be happy with what I was spending my time doing. I was investing in Samuel’s life. Creating memories, strengthening our connections as a family. He was all about family. I’ve got so much to say about what Hubert’s passing has meant to me, about all that I’ve been learning. That’ll have to be processed before I spew it out here. In the meantime, you can see from these pictures that we had a great time with Samuel. We “camped” inside. Roasting marshmallows on the fire and sleeping in our tent. My favorite moment was when we just sat still, mesmerized by the fire. I was looking at a boy who might someday be sitting by my bedside when I’m 90 years old, sharing stories and saying goodbye. Sammers Sammers Sammers Sammers Sammers Sammers Sammers Sammers Sammers sammers SammersThank God for family. Thank God for Grandpa and all he meant to so many.

10 thoughts on “Beautiful Hard Times.

    • Thanks Cathy! Glad you liked the picture…sometimes I don’t know when to stop taking them. I took 175 picture during the 24 hours he was with us. I’ve got about 15 good ones to show for it:)

Leave a Reply

