Crappers.

Can you tell I was zoning out?

Ugh.

I remember when it happened. I was just driving along Division, where I go East about 65 blocks on my way to work. It’s a long, uneventful commute. I saw this flash of light. Totally delayed I thought, “Huh?”, then looked in my rear-view mirror. Sure enough, there was the speed-ticket-giver van. In my defense, it’s not like I sped through a school zone. East Division is a crazy-almost highway. I happened to be on it, when it wasn’t insanely busy (weird) and was zoning out. I don’t think I ever even passed another car.

All hope of arguing that it isn’t me is lost…check out that zoom camera action! Maybe I’ll say there’s been a glitch in the system. I was driving at 10am…yet look! Everything is completely dark in that photo…how do you explain that? Fraud.

2 thoughts on “Crappers.

  1. Super bummer, I’d better get that 44.00 to you quickly. I’m really sorry babe it happens to the best of us. I think you and Matt were with me when I got my last speeding ticket coming home from Zippy’s Pizza.

Leave a Reply

