Bigger, badder, stronger.

I love making clutches. You can whip them out fast and add fancy detail. But I’ve been getting lots of requests for a bag that meets the everyday needs of a lady-on-the-go (It holds a ton of crap). So here it is! In the next few months I’ll have some different options available for those of you who are afraid of color and stripes.

These are surprisingly fun to make. It’s an adaptation to a Simplicity pattern I got eons ago.  I was hard pressed to reproduce it, since I didn’t write down my changes anywhere or indicate on the pattern what I did differently. I tend to do that kind of thing, which is one reason I avoided doing this earlier in the summer. But alas, I figured it out, and here it is.

Check it out in my shop.

Happy Thursday!

2 thoughts on “Bigger, badder, stronger.

Leave a Reply

