Curried Potato and Shrimp Chowder

When I saw this recipe on one of my favorite blogs, I knew I was going to be making it…and soon. It took me a couple of days to get around to it because I kept forgetting ingredients at the store. “Okay, let’s get stuff ready…where’s the coconut milk? Aaahh!! Drat!” That kind of thing. That happened three times.

But, that won’t happen to you.

Usually I would put the recipe right here for y’all. But honestly, the lady who created it is one of my inspirations. I want you to visit her blog. The recipe specifically is here. Some things you might notice right off the bat, A. She owns a Corgi. B. She lives in Portland. C. She is an avid gardener. D. She quilts like a mad lady. E. Her house is stunningly simple and gorgeous. F. She’s incredibly thoughtful. G. She’s got a kick-ass camera. H. She knits like a mad lady. I. She cooks all the time, and her food always looks like delicious. J. I kind of love her. K. We shop at some of the same fabric stores and I’d be lying if I said I didn’t look for her every time.

So go to her site for the recipe. The only things I would have changed, since mine looks a bit more soupy and less chowdery than hers, is to double the amount of potato and lessen the amount of coconut milk. Our was so sweet. I would add maybe a tablespoonish at a time and taste it until I’m satisfied. (p.s. I added the coconut milk when I added the shrimp).

Yummy. I’m gonna go get some for breakfast.

Leave a Reply

