Garter Maker Extraordinaire

To my lovely surprise, garters are a cinch to make.

This was one of those projects that I created for myself with confidence. As if I’d done it a hundred times. When the reality was that I had no idea how to pull it off. “But it really can’t be that hard…”. Luckily there are some great tutorials out there and it really is not as complicated as you might think.

Makes me wish I could have another wedding :)

One thought on “Garter Maker Extraordinaire

  1. I was just on facebook with blake sitting next to me and he out of nowhere asked “is she going to make your garter?” I had no idea who he was talking about as I was reading a comment from his mother and I asked in confusion, who are you talking about and he pointed at my Homespun Haley favorite on the top on my screen :) I asked if he had gone and looked at it…he had. You have a new viewer and a fan who wants you to make his fiance’s garter :)

Leave a Reply

