Asparagus Awesomeness.

I’ve been feeling crappy, hence my sudden and extended absence from blogging. I’ve had a nasty flemy cold for the past week or so but have been in denial about the whole thing. The sun comes out and I get sick. I had lots to do and didn’t want to cancel on people so I went about my business anyways, blundering from thing to thing. Sleeping terribly and feeling low on energy. I would force myself to perk up and act totally fine, masking my throaty cough. One thing for sure is, it’s not really good to go about all your normal business when your sick. Your body really needs rest and you’ll get better more quickly if you listen to it. Next time Haley, next time.

While I continue to recover my energy, here is another simple summer food recipe for you:

Delicious grilled asparagus:

Toss the following in a bowl or quart sized ziplock: 1 bunch asparagus, 1/2 to 1 cup parmesan, 1/4 cup olive oil or melted butter, a few Tbs lemon and lime juice, 1 Tbs pepper (I like pepper…use less if you don’t), 1 Tbs garlic salt.

If you’ve got time you can let it sit in the fridge for a while. Wrap the asparagus in tin foil and place on a hot grill, turning every 5 to minutes until all the asparagus is tender. We sometimes use our old electric grill, which works great as well.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Asparagus Awesomeness.

  1. We had grilled asparagus just yesterday! So delicious! I’ll have to try it with the parm sometime. Yum! :)

Leave a Reply

