Pyrex…the see through kind.

Did you know Pyrex also made clear glassware? If at first collecting all the milk-glass patterns seemed like a lot, trying adding dozens of vintage clear-glassware patterns to the list. Most of these items were designed for stove top use, for tea and coffee, even for frying stuff up. But there are a few gems out there that were made, well, made to pour stuff and look pretty.

I am by no means about to start collecting all these patterns. Most of them aren’t cute enough and I don’t have room. I did snag two pitchers last fall for .99 cents. That beat my existing pitcher at the time, a blue-plastic thing from the dollar tree. :)

When I saw this one I thought to myself, “Someday lemonade will taste real good getting poured out of this thing”. And it does.

Leave a Reply

