100th post giveaway!

100 posts to me is a big deal. I began blogging about five months ago and have averaged five posts per week since then. I’m proud of myself for sticking with it, despite how my perfectionism and lack of blogging knowledge can clash. A friend made a comment on Facebook a while ago that was really meaningful to me. When I mentioned how put together her blog looked, she said it took a while to create but not to worry, mine would get there too. For someone who likes things just so, it was helpful to have a reminder that my blog is right where it needs to be, where it’s expected to be. That with time, it will become more polished, more like the vision I have in my mind for it. (Thanks Bethany…you didn’t know how much that meant did you?)

So thanks to you who have been so supportive! Here’s to 100 posts! To celebrate, I’ve got a gift for you. I made this little clutch from a tutorial I found on Pinterest. To win it, all you have to do is comment. Simple.

 I’ll use a random number generator to pick a winner tomorrow night. You have until then to comment and be entered to win!

Happy blogging!

71 thoughts on “100th post giveaway!

  1. I’m proud of you too!!! And have so so enjoyed reading all your posts! That purse needs a new home in Germany (don’t worry, you won’t have to mail it here, I have friends who bring me things :)) Keep up the good work!!!

    • This bag would look really good in Germany woulnd’t it? Haha…we’ll see what the number generator thinks about it. Hope soon-to-be mommy hood is treating you well!

  2. Congratulations! 100 posts is a big deal! And I think your blog looks great. In fact, the way you feel about your friend Bethany’s blog is how I feel about yours! I just started blogging about a month ago and my next goal is 20 posts (two to go!) so your blog is super accomplished and inspiring – please keep it up! And that clutch is gorgeous – I’ve already bookmarked the tutorial to give it a try myself. Perhaps a future giveaway in the making!

    • Thank you so much! I’ll have to come back and read your comment when I’m feeling low :) It does take so much time to figure out how stuff works. I think my biggest lesson so far, has been learning to let mistakes happen. Typo’s, theme glitch, photos missing…it can be so frustrating. Patience, persistence and consistency are key to keeping with it.

      And by the way, your blog looks great! I love the layout! Does your theme allow you to use different fonts in the title? Mine doesn’t…looks like I should dish out some cash to customize it. Stay in touch!

      • Typos are the bane of my existence! I think it’s the journalist in me, but I’ll try and remember that great advice. Thanks for the kind words as well – we’re getting there! I’m yet to bite the bullet and pay for a customized site myself so the title is actually just a JPEG I made with different fonts in InDesign and then uploaded to WordPress. Easy as can be!

      • What a great idea! Thanks for the insight! Do you have a photo editing program? If not I suggest using Picasa…it’s a free google program and you can make your pictures look freakishly professional. You can download it online. Your blog (like mine) is very visual and pictures are key to drawing people in. Especially the pictures of your sewing projects. If you try it out let me know what you think! I thought I would have to buy some expensive camera…nope…just use Picasa!

      • You know I have Photoshop but it slows down my laptop so much (poor OLD macbook) that it never seems worth it to deal with and I never learned to do much with it. I’ll give Picasa a try – the picture quality has been a struggle! Thanks for the advice; I’ll let you know how it goes!

  3. Fabric all the way from Connecticut! Who knew you could find something so cute in New Haven :) Congrats on 100- I can’t believe that you have had the blog for 5 months- It seems like just yesterday

    • Thanks Paige! I’m grateful you checked it out! I’ve always considered you a super creative lady so I’ll take a stamp of approval from you anyday. Hope life is treating you well!

    • Haha…I think of you every time I click “medium” instead of “large” on a picture :) Yes…soonish I think indeed. Hope all is well you cool momma you.

  4. I bet I have made the most comments. That should count for something. I am proud of you Haley. You are so very talented.

    • Thanks Penny! You’re like a little bird on my shoulder constantly saying, “You can do it! Go for it!” It makes a big difference to hear such encouragment!

      For the record, my friend Kara has you beat for most comments. She’s commented 23 times…you are at 19. Silver medal goes to you :)

    • Thanks Melissa! By the way, your blog is great! I can totally relate to the yearning for more space in order to grow/raise more. Our three chickens need company. I also saw a Town and Country Pyrex mixing bowl in a picture of yours. You and I would get along :)

  5. I have no idea what a clutch is, but I saw your facebook post (good marketing by the way) and thought I would visit your web-site to try to win something!!! (If I do win, go ahead and redraw.)

    • :) I’m sure you have figuered out what a clutch is after looking at the pics…basically a purse without a strap…cause you have to “clutch” it. Maybe your wifey would appreciate a clutch. Hope your fam is doing well! I miss seeing you guys around!

  6. Yay Haley for 100 posts! I love procrastinating by looking at your blog. I will become crafty one day and make things like you. :)

    • …while also fighting for justice with powerful and well spoken words. That’s an awesome combo. Maybe we can learn from eachother. Love you Janna!

  7. I love that you let the world have access to see all of your creativity, it is so fun to read and see what you do! Whether it be cool crafty projects or recipes, you can make the simplest things in life stand out vibrantly. It is always a pleasure reading your blog, and I’m not ashamed to say I get a little giddy whenever I see a new post from you :p. Here’s to many more hundred posts!

    • Megan,
      Your words are so meaningful! My whole life, simple things have seemed vibrant…I’m so, so glad that my posts come across that way. Thanks for being so supportive. I know you’ve got a crafty side…we’ll have to get together and craft it up. Or…maybe I see a guest blogger in the making :)

  8. I will admit that I found your blog thru the giveaway, but I spend looots of times to go through all your posts ! Your blog is amazing! Everything is so creative, unique and cute.
    Scrabble stuff, and handmade bags/clutches are my favorite. (And nest necklace) I don’t know if its international giveaway, but I don’t care that much, I found your blog and its enough!
    Cool !!!!!!!

    • Thank you for the kind words! That’s so thoughtful of you! I don’t think I’ve ever sent something internationally…but it’s small. I’m sure we can figure it out if you win a giveaway!

      Your blog looks great too! I see that you do quite a few giveaways…I’ll have to get in on some of those. Thanks so much for stopping by and for taking the time to write such a kind comment!

      • Oh no :( its not my giveaways :) I just reblogged from another blogger! . I will probably do one when I get 100 followers, and I will probably give Greek cosmetic products.Korres (which is way cheaper here), and some other :) I will let you know then, if you want :)
        Sure, I was very happy to find your blog. Really! I wish I was so creative and skillfull. But I admire them anyway :)
        Thank you for visiting my blog back :)

  9. Little Clutch; a haiku for the 100th post giveaway.

    Hello little clutch.
    If I won the giveaway,
    you’d bring me much joy!

    By Jennifer Petrie

    :}

    • Thanks for checking it out Annette! The giveaway actaully ended lat night…but keep checking back for more! I’ll do them more often!

      If you try that peanut sauce you’ll have to tell me how it turns out for you!

Leave a Reply

