Pizza Love.

Oh my deliciousness.

 This was the first time in my life that I made pizza that was a phenomenal success.

I didn’t have time to make my own dough this time, so I picked up some dough from Trader Joes ($1.29). I hand-stretched the dough while cold to about 12ish inches in diameter. I sprinkled fine cornmeal on my pizza peel and let the dough rest there for 20 min.

I spread on some pesto and pizza sauce followed by a layer of shredded mozzarella. Threw on some chopped yellow, red and green peppers…

I also added chopped pineapple, red onion and halved grape tomatoes. Topped with another light layer of mozzarella of course

With a flick of my wrist I expertly landed the delicate pizza onto my baking stone that was preheated in the oven. I almost always mess this part up. Not today. It baked for about 20 min at 450 degrees.

 I can’t begin to describe…the words are escaping me…tounge tied. The crust, the sauce, the veggies…it was all…

perfect.

One thought on “Pizza Love.

  1. minus the peppers, it really does look good. The only successful pizza crust I’ve made yet was the first time, since then I’ve failed.

Leave a Reply

