Notice anything different?

You should!

A new blog name! “Homespun Haley” is a much better fit for the overall identity that this blog has taken on. Also, my Etsy shop is now called Homespun Haley! Yeah!! The new link is working now: http://www.etsy.com/shop/HomespunHaley Eventually I’d like to change my URL to homespunhaley.com, or at least homespunhaley.wordpress.com, but that is proving to be tricky. Looks like it’s possible but at the expense of content. I need to look into it further. So for now, the URL remains, homespunhaley.wordpress.com. But I need to figure something out soon…that way I can change fonts, etc. I’m getting sick of this Arial.  

I like the definition of homespun – “simple and unpretentious, to be woven at home.” It reminds me of going back to the basics. Simply using resources wisely and remembering to enjoy what I have available to me. Using my imagination to fuel my creativity. I’d like to think I would never come off as pretentious. I want to share my excitement and experience with all of you simply to share it. In hopes that you would be inspired or get a good laugh at my expense. Either is fine with me. I want my creativity to produce things which others and I can enjoy and not things that will possess us. Someday we will leave these things behind. So do I really want you thinking that scrabble coasters were the most important things in my life? No way! It’s simply one way I express what is important to me…being “homespun”.

Leave a Reply

