Loaf of delight.

Remember the Bucket Bread recipe? You can also do this with it:

Yum! It’s the exact same recipe. Instead of shaping the dough and letting it sit on your pizza peel, you take out a huge junk, role it in a bowl of flour so it’s not sticky at all, and pop it into a loaf pan.

Mine was over two pounds, next time I’ll use less. You want to fill your loaf pan about 1/2 way. Let it rise, covered loosely with a damp towel for about 1  to 1 1/2 hours. Pop it in the oven at 450 degrees for about 40 to 45 min. Test for readiness by the hardness of the crust and the color. Pop it out onto a wire rack and eat with vigor. This bread is soft and chewy on the inside, toasted and crisp on the outside. I could eat this whole loaf now. I won’t though. Know the one thing stopping me? My hubby will see this post later and wonder where the bread got to. I can’t just point to my stomach when he asks about it. I’ll cut off the heel and leave it for him.

One thought on “Loaf of delight.

Leave a Reply

