Fudgy Hazelnut Brownies.

I had bad baking mojo oozing out of every pore yesterday. I tried making a wheat sandwich (pullman) loaf twice…and failed both times. Ugh. So, I was required to bake something I knew would turn out yummy. It wasn’t an option, really. I had to save my sense of self by creating an edible product. So, even though I don’t have any vanilla ice cream on hand, or the cash to go buy some, I decided to make hazelnut fudgy brownies. Plus, it gave me an excuse to use my Spring Blossom Pyrex dish.

Here’s the recipe for those of you who see this picture and start drooling.

Betty Crocker – Fudgy Brownies

1/2 cup butter

3 oz unsweetened chocolate, coarsely chopped

1 cup sugar

2 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla

2/3 cup flour

1.4 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 cup chopped nuts (optional)

1. Preheat over to 350 degrees. In a medium saucepan melt butter and unsweetened chocolate over low heat, stirring constantly. Once melted, remove from heat; let cool.

2. Meanwhile, grease an 8x8x2 or 9x9x2 inch baking pan. (Honestly, use whatever pan you want, just know it might take longer depending on the depth.) Set aside. Stir sugar into cooled chocolate. Add eggs, one at a time. Stir in vanilla.

3. In a small bowl mix flour and baking soda. Add to the chocolate mixture. Stir until combined. If you like nuts, add those now. Spread the batter in the pan!

4. Bake for 25 to 35 minutes, depending on the size of pan. The more shallow the pan the less time it takes.

5. Eat!

Leave a Reply

