Baby Blessings.

Dear niece/nephew to be, you are so loved. I can’t wait to meet you. I made something for you already and you can enjoy it now actually. I made you snickerdoodles. Your mommy has been instructed to eat them all up so you can have a taste.

While I was scooping dough and tossing cinnamon sugar I prayed for you. I prayed for your health and happiness. I prayed for you to be delivered safely into this world. I thought about who you might be and become. You will love your mommy’s singing, your daddy’s silly faces and your big brother’s hugs & kisses. Every scoop carries a blessing for you.

3 thoughts on “Baby Blessings.

  1. Ok… I actually cried at this post… baby is beyond blessed to have such a beautifully wonderful and loving Auntie!!! We love you too!

Leave a Reply

