Portion Control.

Remember how I said I’d been baking a lot but hadn’t actually eaten anything? Well, after writing the apple pie post, I couldn’t take it any more. I wanted apple pie. Now. But what good would making a huge apple pie be to a woman trying to get in shape for a half marathon she’s running in April? Why, oh why doesn’t she have any will power?!

My solution: Mini apple pies. I can have one little muffin sized pie a day. Pop it in the microwave for 30 seconds…and if I’ve been good that day, a dollop of ice cream.

I followed the Brown Bag Apple Pie recipe. My crust became a little chewy, so I would try a less buttery one next time.

Leave a Reply

