Product Review: Old Country Style Muesli

http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/hub.htmlBob’s Red Mill, Old Country Style Muesli. Oh. my. goodness. This muesli is the best! It’s a blend of rolled oats, wheat, rye, triticale, barley, almonds, date crumbles, raisins, sunflower seeds, and walnuts. It’s basically fancy oatmeal. There are so many textures in a bowl of this muesli. There is crunch from the seeds and nuts, with bursts of flavor from the raisins and dates. So good! I eat it warm…a 1/2 to a 1/2 cup water, microwaved for 2 minutes. I add a teaspoon of brown sugar. But you can also eat it as a cold cereal or with yogurt. I haven’t tried this yet, but I bet it would be delicious mixed with a little brown sugar and sprinkled over a quick bread before baking.

One thought on “Product Review: Old Country Style Muesli

  1. In my organic hay day I made muesli which sat all night in the frig soaking in milk or yogurt. I couldn’t resist a little honey as well. So good cold for a quick healthy breakfast. I liked it too much. It made a good anytime snack & added calories I didn’t need.

Leave a Reply

