Caprese Sandwiches.

Yummers.

There are no adjectives that describe how yummy this sandwich is without offending the deliciousness of it all.

 Honestly the best thing on a rainy day when you’re craving something rich and warm.

On rosemary potato bread (about 2/3 the size of a standard slice) dab a couple Tbs pesto. Layer with thin slices of tomato and mozzarella. I like to top it off with just a little bit more pesto. I buttered the outside of the sandwich and didn’t oil up the grill. One or the other works fine. We just used our little Foreman grill, though I’m sure you can broil (flipping 1/2 way through) these bad boys if you don’t have one handy. While small, these sandwiches are filling! One was enough for me.

There’s really no way you won’t enjoy these sandwiches. That is unless your deathly allergic to mozzarella or such. But even then…I think you’d still enjoy it and be thinking to yourself, “not a bad way to go out”.

2 thoughts on “Caprese Sandwiches.

  1. In the same way words can’t express how delicious that was…words cannot express how much I need you to make that for me. When I was in Denver in September my mom and I ate at the most amazing breakfast place ever, http://www.snoozeeatery.com/
    I had the Caprese Benedict and it was probably one of the best things I have ever eaten. This looks similarly wonderful.

Leave a Reply

